New York

New York became the 11th state on July 26, 1788. Albany is the state capital. There are currently 62 counties each with a courthouse.




Click on a county below to learn more:

Albany  Allegany Bronx  Broome Cattaraugus
Cayuga Chautauqua Chemung  Chenango Clinton 
Columbia Cortland  Delaware Dutchess Erie 
Essex Franklin Fulton  Genesee Greene 
Hamilton  Herkimer Jefferson Kings  Lewis 
Livingston  Madison Monroe Montgomery  Nassau
New York  Niagara Oneida Onondaga Ontario
Orange  Orleans  Oswego Otsego Putnam
Queens  Rensselaer Richmond  Rockland  Saint Lawrence
Saratoga  Schenectady  Schoharie Schuyler  Seneca
Steuben  Suffolk Sullivan  Tioga Tompkins 
Ulster  Warren  Washington  Wayne  Westchester 
Wyoming Yates 

New York Court of Appeals


Applellate Division of the Supreme Court


    First Judicial Department - Manhattan ( New York City )

   Second Judicial Department - Brooklyn ( New York City )

   Third Judicial Department - Albany 

   Fourth Judicial Department - Rochester


Judicial Districts


   Judicial District 1  New York City

   Judicial District 2 - New York City ( Kings )

   Judicial District 3 – Castleton- On-Hudson

   Judicial District 4 – Saratoga Springs

   Judicial District 5 - Syracuse    

   Judicial District 6 - Binghamton     

   Judicial District 7 – Rochester   

   Judicial District 8 – Buffalo

   Judicial District 9  White Plains

   Judicial District 10 - Mineola

   Judicial District 11 – New York City ( Queens )

   Judicial District 12 - New York City ( Bronx )

   Judicial District 13 - St. George ( Richmond )




State House – Albany




Governor Mansion – Albany