Washington became the 42nd state on November 11, 1889. Olympia is the state capital. There are currently 39 counties each with a courthouse.




Click on a county below to learn more:

Adams Asotin Benton Chelan  Clallam 
Clark  Columbia Cowlitz Douglas  Ferry 
Franklin Garfield  Grant  Grays Harbor Island 
Jefferson  King  Kitsap Kittitas Klickitat 
Lewis  Lincoln Mason Okanogan  Pacific 
Pend Oreille  Pierce  San Juan  Skagit  Skamania 
Snohomish  Spokane Stevens  Thurston  Wahkiakum
Walla Walla Whatcom  Whitman Yakima 

Washington Court of Appeals

Washington Supreme Court


Highest Point – Mount Rainier ( 14,417 feet ) is located in Pierce County

Lowest Point  – Pacific Ocean (  sea level )

Oldest Courthouse -  Columbia County (1888)




State Capitol – Olympia




Governor Mansion – Olympia