Utah became the 45th state on January 4, 1896. Salt Lake City is the state capital. There are currently 29 counties each with a courthouse.




Click on a county below to learn more:

Beaver  Box Elder  Cache Carbon Daggett 
Davis  Duchesne  Emery  Garfield  Grand
Iron  Juab  Kane Millard Morgan 
Piute  Rich Salt Lake San Juan  Sanpete
Sevier  Summit  Tooele Uintah  Utah
Wasatch  Washington Wayne  Weber

Utah Supreme Court



Highest Point – Kings Peak ( 13,528 feet ) is located in Duchesne County.

Lowest Point  – Beaver Wash Dam ( 2,200 feet ) is located in Washington County.

Oldest Courthouse -   

Oldest Former Courthouse - Beaver County (1882)




State Capitol – Salt Lake City




Governor Mansion – Salt Lake City