Rhode Island

Rhode Island became the 13th state on May 29, 1790. Providence is the state capital. There are currently 5 counties each with a courthouse.




Click on a county below to learn more:

Bristol  Kent  Newport  Providence  Washington 

Rhode Island Supreme Court


Highest Point – Mount Davis ( 3,213 feet ) is located in 

Lowest Point  – Atlantic Ocean (sea level )


Oldest Courthouse -  (1826-1827)

Oldest Former Courthouse -  (Chester-1725)



State House – Providence