Dodge County

US States / V-Z / Wisconsin / Dodge County

Dodge County is named for Henry Dodge, who was Wisconsin Territorial Governor from 1836 to 1841 and from 1845 to 1848.


Created:  December 7, 1836

County Seat: 

Juneau  1836 – present


County Courthouse – Juneau


Location:  210   West Center Street / West Street

Built:  1999 – 2000

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Stubenrauch Architects of Sheboygan and Kimme and Associates of Champaign, Illinois

Contractor:  C D Smith


Description:  The building faces north and is a three story buff and red colored stone and glass structure. The first story is faced with a dark red colored stone and the upper stories are faced with a light yellow colored stone. The central entrance protruded from the main building and is rounded with glass windows on the second story. The east and west corner section also protrudes from the main building.


County Administration – Juneau




Location:  127 East Oak Street / Main Street

Built:  1936 – 1937

Style:  Modern

Architect:   H C Koch

Contractor:  R R Boyd


Description:  The building faces south and is a three story buff colored stone and glass structure. The building served as the courthouse until 2000, The original section was constructed i 1878 but was demolished in 1996. The building was renovated in 1996.The architect was The Stubenrauch Architects Inc. of Applelton.



N – Green Lake County and Fond du Lac County

E – Fond du Lac County and Waukesha County 

S – Waukesha County and Jefferson County

W – Dane County and Columbia County








Photos taken 2007