Perry County

US States / A-G / Arkansas / Perry County

Perry County is named for Oliver Hazard Perry, who was a naval office in the War of 1812 and won a decisive naval victory at the Battle of Lake Erie.


Created:  December 18, 1840

County Seat:        

Perryville  1840 – present


County Courthouse – Perryville


Location:  310 East Main Street / Plum Street

Built:  1888 – 1889

Style:  Colonial Revival

Architect:  John E Oliver of Perryville

Contractor:  John E Oliver of Perryville


Description:  The building faces south and is a two story gray colored stucco structure. The building is constructed with locally fired brick.



N – Conway County

E – Faulkner County and Pulaski County

S – Saline County and Garland County

W – Yell County