Rogers County

US States / O-U / Oklahoma / Rogers County

Rogers County is named for Clem V Rogers, who was a member of the Oklahoma Constitutional Convention and father of Will Rogers.


Created:  July 16, 1907

County Seat:

Claremore  1907 – present


Old County Courthouse – Claremore 


Location:  219 South Missouri Avenue / West 1st Street

Built:  1937 – 1938

Style:  Moderne

Architect:  Blumenaur & Associates

Contractor:  Works Project Administration


Description:  The building faces east and is a three story buff colored brick structure. The building forms different square shapes. The roof line is flat. The building was enlarged in 1981. The architect was Byron D Salsman of Tulsa and the contractor was Descon Construction Company of Harrison, Arkansas.


County Courthouse – Claremore 


Location:  200 South Lynn Riggs Boulevard / West 1st Street

Built:  2010 – 2012

Style:  Modern

Architect:  BKL Incorporated of Tulsa

Contractor:  Flint Construction Company


Description:  The building is currently under construction.



N – Nowata County and Craig County

E – Craig County and Mayes County

S – Wagoner County

W – Tulsa County and Washington County




















Photos taken 2010