Wibaux County

US States / M / Montana / Wibaux County

Wibaux County is named for Pierre Wibaux, who was a pioneer and a cattleman.


Created:  August 17, 1914

County Seat: 

Wibaux  1914 – present


County Courthouse – Wibaux 


Location:  208 South Wibaux Street / 1st Avenue South

Built:  1952 – 1953

Style: Modern

Architect:  F I Byerly

Contractor:  Morgan & Oswood


Description:  The building faces east and is a one story buff colored brick and concrete structure. The east front has two brick pillars at the entrance with a slanted roof line above. At the west end of the building is a higher section which contains the courtroom. The center of the roof is raised with sloped roof.



N – Richland County 

E – McKenzie County, North Dakota and Golden Valley County, North Dakota

S – Fallon County

W – Prairie County and Dawson County 

















Photos taken 2009 and 2011