Pulaski County

US States / M / Missouri / Pulaski County

Pulaski County is named for Casimir Pulaski, who was a Revolutionary War soldier killed at the Battle of Savannah, and who lived from 1746 to 1779.


Surrounding County Courthouses: 

N – Miller County and Maries County

E – Phelps County

S – Texas County

W – Laclede County and Camden County


Created:  January 19, 1833                    Map of Missouri highlighting Pulaski County

County Seat:

Waynesville  1843 – present


County Courthouse – Waynesville  


Location:  301 Historic Route 66 East / Highway 17

Built:  1989 – 1990

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Warren and Goddin

Contractor:  Wirt Development Agency


Description: The building faces east and is a three story red colored brick, concrete and glass structure. The east front has a projecting center section rising above the first story and forming a glass wall. The third story forms an overhang on the south with a recessed north side with similar overhang. The windows are small. On the south side is another projecting glass wall section.


Old County Courthouse – Waynesville  




Location:  300 Historic Route 66 East / North Lynn Street

Built:  1903 – 1904

Style:  Romanesque and Italianate

Architect:  Henry H Hohenschild

Contractor:  Ed Long of Rolla.


Description: The building faces south and is a two story red colored brick and stone  style structure. The building is 60 feet by 40 feet. There is a three story tower on the west side. The building is now a museum.


See:  The architect, Henry H Hohenschild, also designed courthouses in Barry CountyChristian CountyOsage County, Pemiscot CountyPike CountyScott County and Washington County.


See:  The 25th Judicial District covers Maries CountyPhelps County, Pulaski County and Texas County.



County Courthouse – Waynesville
















Old County Courthouse – Waynesville










Photos taken 2009