Saint Paul / Minneapolis

US States / M / Minnesota / Saint Paul / Minneapolis

Saint Paul is named for the log Chapel of Saint Paul established by Father Lucien Galtier, who was the first pastor of the region.


Created:  March 4, 1854


Buechiner & Orth of St. Paul, Minnesota


Buechiner & Orth of St. Paul, Minnesota designed many courthouses across the United State.



Goodhue County / Jackson County Otter Tail County / Wilkin County


North Dakota

Dickey County / Divide County / Foster County / Grand Forks County / McHenry County / LaMoure County / McIntosh County / Mountrail County / Pembina County / Pierce County / Richland County / Sargent County / Traill County


South Dakota

Deuel County / McPherson County / Roberts County  (Buechner & Jacobsen)


Toltz, King & Day of St. Paul, Minnesota


The architect, Toltz, King & Day of St. Paul, Minnesota, designed many courthouses in the United States.



Aitkin County / Stearns County


North Dakota

Barnes County Burke County / Ward County


South Dakota

Spink County



Minneapolis is named for the Dakota word “minne” meaning “many lakes” and the Ancient Greek word “polis” meaning “city”.


Created:  1867


Charles E Bell of Minneapolis, Minnesota


The architect, Charles E Bell of Minneapolis designed many courthouses in the United States with Menno Detweiler and others and he designed the Montana State Capitol and the South Dakota State Capitol.



Delaware County  /  Shelby County 



Grant County / Koochiching County / Martin County  


North Dakota

Cass County 


South Dakota

Grant County / Marshall County



 Brown County